State Government

Montgomery County website:  www.montcopa.org
Courthouse phone number:  (610) 278-3000

Valerie Arkoosh, Chair (Democrat)
One Montgomery Plaza
Suite 800
Norristown, PA 19404
(610) 278-3030
E-mail address: varkoosh@montcopa.org


Joseph C. Gale (Republican)
One Montgomery Plaza
Suite 800
Norristown, PA 19404
(610) 278-3028
E-mail address: jgale@montcopa.org

Kenneth E. Lawrence, Jr., Vice Chair (Democrat)
One Montgomery Plaza
Suite 800
Norristown, PA 19404
E-mail address: ken@montcopa.org.​

Montgomery County Roads and Bridges Department
One Montgomery Plaza, 6th floor
Norristown, PA 1940
Phone: (610) 278-3613
Fax: (610) 292-2032

Montgomery County Planning Commission
Montgomery County Courthouse
PO Box 311                         
Norristown, PA 19404-0311
(610) 278-3722 (p)
(610) 278-3941 (fax)

Kenneth B. Hughes,  Director , Montgomery County Planning Commission
(610) 278-3756
khughes@montcopa.org

Leo D. Bagley, Assistant Director  
(610) 278-3746 
lbagley@montcopa.org  

Montgomery County

Cheltenham Township

Take Action - Contact Elected Officials

13th Congressional District - Congressman Brendan Boyle
Cheltenham Township and Jenkintown Borough
115 East Glenside Avenue, Suite 1 
Glenside, PA 19038
(215) 517-6572           
FAX: (215) 277-7225

or

2375 Woodward Street, Suite 105

Philadelphia, PA 19115

(215) 335-3355

Fax: (215) 886-3734
or
118 Cannon House Office Building
Washington, D.C. 20515
(202) 225-6111          
FAX:  (202)226-0611
Website:  
https://boyle.house.gov/



U.S. Senators

Senator Robert Casey, Jr.
2000 Market Street, Suite 1870
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 405-9660           
Fax: (215) 405-9669
or
The Honorable Bob Casey, Jr.                  
393 Russell Senate Office Building
Washington, D.C. 20510
(202) 224-6324           
Toll Free: (866) 802-2833
Fax: (202) 228-0604
website: 
www.casey.senate.gov

Senator Patrick J. Toomey
8 Penn Center
1628  J.F.K. Blvd., Suite 1702
Philadelphia, PA 1910
(215) 241-1090          
FAX:  (215) 241-1095
or
The Honorable Patrick Toomey
United States Senate
502 Hart Senate Office Building
Washington, D.C. 20510-3802
(202) 224-4254           
FAX:  (202) 228-0284
website: 
www.toomey.senate.gov

Federal Government

cheltenham chamber of citizens

​​​​​ONECHELTENHAM.ORG

Contact information for Cheltenham Township Commissioners current as of January 2016.

You can locate the ward where you live and contact your Commissioner by
clicking here.
 
Ward 1 Mr. J. Andrew Sharkey
Glenside and Edgehill 
524 Willow Grove Avenue 
Glenside, PA 19038 
215-370-3090 
E-Mail Address: dsharkey@cheltenham-township.org 


Ward 2 Mr. Baron B. Holland
Laverock, Cedarbrook, west Wyncote and Curtis Hills 
7736 Green Valley Road
Wyncote, PA 19095
215-884-0485
E-Mail Address: bholland@cheltenham-township.org


Ward 3 Mr. Brad M. Pransky
LaMott, west Elkins Park and Wyncote 
612 Webb Road
Elkins Park, PA 19027
215-376-5600
E-Mail Address: bpransky@cheltenham-township.org 

Ward 4 Ms. Ann L. Rappoport
Lynnewood Gardens, north Wyncote, west Elkins Park and east Glenside 
114 East Waverly Road
Wyncote, PA 19095 
215-935-6575
E-Mail Address: arappoport@cheltenham-township.org 

Ward 5 Daniel B. Norris 
Melrose Park 
236 Barclay Circle
Cheltenham, Pa. 19012
215-635-0383
E-Mail Address: dnorris@cheltenham-township.org

Ward 6 Mr. Morton "Mickey" J. Simon, Jr., President, Board of Commissioners
Elkins Park 
8335 High School Road 
Elkins Park, PA 19027 
215-782-1530 
E-Mail Address: msimon@cheltenham-township.org 

Ward 7 Mr. Irv Brockington
Cheltenham Village, Rowland Park and Oak Lane Manor 
7637 Brookfield Road
Cheltenham, PA 19012
267-626-2264
E-Mail Address: ibrockington@cheltenham-township.org

Cheltenham Township Manager, Mr. Bryan T. Havir
Cheltenham Township Administration Building
8230 Old York Road
Elkins Park, PA 19027-1589
215-887-6200  Ext. 112  Fax: 215-887-1561
E-Mail Address:  BHavir@cheltenham-township.org  or
managersoffice@cheltenham-township.org


PA Governer
Gov. Tom Wolf
225 Main Capitol Building
Harrisburg, PA  17120
(717) 787-250
E-Mail Address:  Governor@PA.gov 
Website:  www.governor.state.pa.us


PA State House Representative
Representative District 154  Stephen McCarter

Cheltenham Township, Jenkintown Borough and partial Springfield
Hon. Stephen McCarter
115 East Glenside Avenue, Suite 8
Glenside, PA  19038
(215) 572-5210
Fax: (215) 517-1423
 or
Hon. Stephen McCarter
26B East Wing
Harrisburg, PA 17120-2154
(717) 783-1079
Fax: (717) 787-2713
E-mail address: RepMcCarter@pahouse.net 
Website: 
www.pahouse.com/mccarter/



PA State Senator
District 4 Pennsylvania State Senator  Art Haywood

Abington, Cheltenham, Jenkintown, Rockledge, Philadelphia
Senator Art Haywood
1168 Easton Road
Abington, PA 19001
(215) 517-1434         
FAX: (215) 517-1439
or
Senator Art Haywood
457 Capitol Building
Senate Box 203004
Harrisburg, PA 17120-3004
(717) 787-1427
FAX: (717) 772-0572

Website:  http://www.senatorhaywood.com/